I Miss You

You were my best friend, but you picked her over me. It sucks that it has to be this way. We went through some tough times together and made it out the other side with each other. We almost made it through freshman year together. Almost. I really needed my best friend these past few days, but you weren’t there. I had no one to talk about my problems with. You were the one person that really got me and understood what I was going through. You were there from the start. You stood by my side from the sixth grade ’til the beginning of twenty seventeen. Why did you choose her? Why did you choose a girlfriend over a best friend? It broke my heart when you left me because I had no one to talk to. I always turned to you when something was wrong. I miss you.

I would always love joking around with you. We had the weirdest inside jokes and funny voices we would use. “Home isn’t where you are, it’s who you’re with. Doesn’t matter where we go, when i’m with you I am home.” You are my home. Were my home. I have no home anymore. You always knew how to cheer me up.

I remember this one time where I was at the field with everyone and you were there. I got into a bad mood and wanted to leave. I started walking up the stairs and you kept following me. You didn’t want me to leave until I told you what was wrong. And honestly, I didn’t know what was wrong. I just wanted to go home. But you didn’t like me. You kept walking with me until I told you. I don’t know how, but you took my show some how. I started to cry because I really wanted to go home. You still didn’t let me and you didn’t give me my shoe back. You said something that made me laugh, but I really wasn’t in the mood to laugh or smile. But I did because you knew how to cheer me up. You finally let me go home after you gave me a hug. You were a true friend for doing that. You wanted to make sure that I was okay. You wanted me to be happy, but where are you now?

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

